UNIVERSITY CALENDAR for ACADEMIC YEAR 2013 2014

CHED Statement - Academic Calendar and Philippine Higher Education
March 26,2014


2013
DATE EVENT
April 21 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP Students
First Semester 2013-2014
April 24-26(Wed-Fri) Comprehensive Examinations
May 10 (Fri) Enrolment of Kindergarten, Elementary and High School Students
May 20-21 (Mon and Tues) Enrolment of Fourth Year College Students
May 22-23 (Wed-Thurs) Enrolment of Third Year College Students
Enrolment of Foreign Students
May24-25 (Fri-Sat) Enrolment of Graduate Students (Masteral)
May 31-June1 (Fri-Sat) Enrolment of Graduate Students (Doctoral)
May 27-28 (Mon-Tues) Enrolment of Second Year College Students
May 29-30 (Wed-Thurs) Enrolment of First Year College Students
May 31-June 1(Fri-Sat) Enrolment of CTP, Irregular/Re-admitted College Students
June 5 (Wed) First Day of Official Service of Faculty
June 10 (Mon) Welcome and Orientation Program for Freshmen
June 10 (Mon) First Day of Classes for First Semester
June 15 (Sat) First Day of Classes for Graduate and CTP Students
June 29 (Sat) Orientation Program for Graduate Students
Orientation Program for CTP Students
July 2 (Tues) Foundation Day – Lopez Campus
July 26 (Fri) Foundation Day – Isabela Campus
August 12-13 (Mon-Tues) Mid-Term Examinations
August 12 (Mon) End of First Quarter
August 13 (Tues) Start of Second Quarter
August 11 (Sun) Foundation Day – Agusan Campus
August 15 (Thurs) Foundation Day – Cadiz Campus
August 25 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP
for Second Semester
August 12 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP First Batch for Second Semester
August 28-30 (Wed-Fri) Comprehensive Examinations
August 30 (Fri) Last Day of Oral Defense
September 1 (Sun) Foundation Day – Main Campus
Sept 23- Oct 5 (Mon-Sat) Faculty Evaluation c/o VP for Academics and College Deans
September 18 (Wed) Last Day of Submission of Revised Thesis, Dissertation, Special Project and Seminar Paper to the Respective Deans
September 18 (Wed) Orientation Program on Majorship and Course Placement for Incoming Sophomores (SY 2013-2014)
October 2 (Wed) Academic Homeroom Advising
October 3 (Thurs) Start of Ban on Student Co-Curricular Activities*
October 3-4 (Thurs-Fri) Final Examination for Graduating Students
October 12 (Sat) Last Day of Saturday Classes (Graduate and CTP)
October 14-15 (Mon-Tues) Final Examination for Non-Graduating Students
October 16-November 3 SEMESTRAL BREAK
October 17 (Fri) Enrolment for Foreign Students
October 17-18(Thurs-Fri) Enrolment for First Year College Students
October 19, 25,26 (Fri-Sat) Enrolment for Graduate Students
October 21 (Mon) Submission of Grades for Graduating Students
October 22 (Tues) Last Day of Submission of Bound Copies (Thesis, Dissertation, Special Project, Seminar Paper)
October 23 (Wed) Academic Council
October 21-23 (Mon-Tues) Enrolment for Second Year College Students
October 23-24(Wed-Thurs) Enrolment for Third Year College Students
October 25-26 (Fri-Sat) Enrolment for CTP students
October 28-29(Mon-Tues) Enrolment for Fourth Year College Students
October 30 (Wed) October 2012 Graduation
October 30 (Wed) Enrolment for Irregular/Re-admitted College Students
October 30 (Wed) Submission of Grades of Non-Graduating Students
SECOND SEMESTER
November 04 (Mon) First Day of Classes for the Undergraduate and CTL
November 9 (Sat) First Day of Classes for the Graduate and CTP Students
November 10 (Sun) Admission Test for Incoming First Year College Students (PNUAT)
November 13 (Wed) Qualifying Examinations for Specialization/Majorship c/o Academic Departments (First Choice)
November 20, (Wed) Qualifying Examinations for Specialization/Majorship c/o Academic Departments (Second Choice)
November 27, (Wed) Qualifying Examinations for Specialization/Majorship c/o Academic Departments (Third Choice)
December 4-6 (Wed-Fri) Comprehensive Examinations
December 20 (Fri) University Christmas Program
December 21 (Sat) Last Day of Saturday Classes (Graduate and CTP)
December 22, 2013-January 5, 2014 CHRISTMAS BREAK

2014
DATE EVENT
January 04 (Sat) Resumption of Saturday Classes (Graduate and CTP)
January 06 (Mon) Resumption of Classes for Undergraduate and CTL Students
January 11 (Sat) University Day
January 16-17 (Thurs-Fri) Mid-Term Examination
January 17 (Fri) End of Third Quarter
January 20 (Mon) Start of Fourth Quarter
January 31 (Fri) Last Day of Oral Defense
February 15 (Sat) Last Day of Submission of Revised Thesis, Dissertation,
Special Project and Seminar Paper to the Respective Deans
February 26 (Wed) Academic Homeroom Advising
February 23 (Sun) Admission Test for Graduate and CTP for Summer 2014
February 24-March 08 (Mon-Sat) Faculty Evaluation c/o VP for Academics and College Deans
February 27-28 (Thurs-Fri) Final Examination for Graduating Students
March 07 (Fri) Start of Ban on Student Co-Curricular Activities
March 5-7 (Wed-Fri) Pre-Employment Seminar and Job Fair for Graduating Students c/o OSASS
March 09 (Sun) Admission Test for Incoming First Year High School Students of the Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
March 11 (Thurs) Submission of Grades of Graduating Students
March 18 (Tues) Last Day of Submission of Bound Copies (Thesis, Dissertation, Special Project, Seminar Paper)
March 19 (Wed) Academic Council
March 18-20 (Tues-Thurs) Commencement Activities of the Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
March 21 & 24(Fri-Mon) Final Examination for Non-Graduating Students
March 21(Fri) Torch Ceremony
March 22 (Sat) Last Day of Saturday Classes for Graduate and CTP
March 24 (Mon) Last Day of Classes for the Undergraduate
March 25 (Tues) Last Day of Official Service of Faculty
March 26 (Wed) Commencement Exercises - Agusan Campus
March 26 (Wed) Commencement Exercises – Lopez Campus
March 28 (Fri) Commencement Exercises - Isabela Campus
March 28 (Fri) Commencement Exercises - Cadiz Campus
April 02 (Wed) Commencement Exercises – Main Campus
April 10 (Wed) Submission of Grades for Non-Graduating Students
SUMMER 2014
March 31-April 01 (Mon-Tues) Enrolment of CTP for Summer
April 3 (Thurs) Enrolment of Foreign Students
April 4-5 (Fri-Sat) Enrolment of Graduate Students for Summer
April 07 (Mon) First Day of Summer Classes
May 07 (Wed) Last Day of Summer Classes
May 22 (Thurs) Submission of Grades
May 30 (Fri) Summer Graduation

Note:
* *Student Activities not reflected in the calendar should be presented to the Dean of OSASS for discussion and recommendation for approval of the University President.